AikiWeb Aikido Forums

AikiWeb Aikido Forums (http://www.aikiweb.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.aikiweb.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Hombu Dojo Weblog (http://www.aikiweb.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9586)

6th Kyu For Life 01-11-2006 12:12 AM

Hombu Dojo Weblog

Hello Everybody-

I'd like to invite you all to read my weblog about training and living in Tokyo for this January. Since it is only temporary, I have put it on Blogger, rather than AikiWeb. The website is http://aikidointokyo.blogspot.com.

I plan to update it daily, since keeping a journal is part of a school project that has allowed me to go to Japan this month. For background, I am a junior at Oberlin College, and a third kyu at Oberlin Aikikai, an ASU dojo. My major is East Asian Studies, with a minor (probably) in Religion. I'm also a musician, of the electronic variety, and I am learning Japanese. I've been to Japan twice before on trips with my high school and college.

I hope you enjoy it, please feel free to post comments here or on the blog.

Peace,
Tom Newhall

Jory Boling 01-11-2006 08:53 AM

Re: Hombu Dojo Weblog

thanks for the window. i'm about to make the move and one thing i'm curious about is dropping into hombu some time.

justin 01-11-2006 09:25 AM

i agree many thanks for sharing this with us i look forward to reading more as it develops

odudog 01-12-2006 01:07 PM

Hi Tom, one of my current instructors also practiced at the Oberlin dojo. Maybe your Sensei might remember Kevin Roland.

6th Kyu For Life 01-13-2006 12:56 AM

I'll ask him about it when I return. It's always cool to hear about alums that are still training. What year did he graduate?

Peace,
Tom Newhall

batemanb 01-13-2006 07:33 AM

Tom,

You better stop posting on here and get back to blogging, that's 4 days of daily updates missing mate :D.

6th Kyu For Life 01-16-2006 07:51 AM

Yeah, it's up to date now, finally.
Thanks for reading.

Peace,
Tom Newhall

Lan Powers 01-22-2006 09:44 PM