AikiWeb Aikido Forums

AikiWeb Aikido Forums (http://www.aikiweb.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.aikiweb.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   I am alive (http://www.aikiweb.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19513)

nuxie 02-28-2011 10:02 PM

I am alive

I am not sure what is going on with me but dag gonnit I feel like I have come alive. I have been training for seven months now, and for some reason I feel like I am wayyy more excited about training now then I have been so far. I mean do not get me wrong I have been hooked from the first class and haven't missed one yet. For some reason though this past week I feel like I am just full of energy and I feel like I could just explode if I don't get some of that energy out. I am not talking about being hyper I am talking about like this big ball of light has just hit me right in the forehead and I have awaken. It is like a fire has been lit and i am just glowing.

Ok sounds corny right. I don't know what is going on with me. All I want to do is train. I am finding little to no satisfaction in training by myself. Fortunately on a good week I get to train 4 days a week for at least a total of 7 hours. On a bad week I get to train for a total of 4 hours.. Now though I am hungry for more. HA.

so has this happened to other people when they first started training ? did one day it just go " bing' and you felt like you couldn't get enough? Where you felt like you could train until you were so out of breath and then go back for some more...

Now I know that training in modesty is good for me blah blah blah
but I just can't help this feeling HA.

So any suggestions on how I can do a little training on my own to get some of this energy out?

You tube videos and books just are not cutting it anymore.
I am very seriously thinking about taking up IIado as well.
:p

Oh and I don't drink coffee so I am pretty sure that isn't it...

Eva Antonia 03-01-2011 01:17 AM

Re: I am alive

Dear Mary,