AikiWeb Aikido Forums

AikiWeb Aikido Forums (http://www.aikiweb.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.aikiweb.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Oldies (http://www.aikiweb.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1305)

UteM 11-28-2001 01:34 AM

Oldies

Hi Everybody!
About 10 months ago I started learning Aikido at the age of 42. I read that it's also for "women, people at their 40ies and above and for untrained people" , and all three that's me! I'm in a womens class with a few women all around 10 years younger than me. I love training and I think technique is not the problem, BUT Ukemi of course and a lack of concentration and constitution. I never felt that old, quite the contrary, but these exceptions become more and more frustrating so I thought I'll ask here if there's anybody out there who started training at almost the same age and had to deal with the same frustration.

Thanks
Ute

Kami 11-28-2001 06:58 AM

Re: Oldies

Quote:

Originally posted by UteM
Hi Everybody!
About 10 months ago I started learning Aikido at the age of 42. I read that it's also for "women, people at their 40ies and above and for untrained people" , and all three that's me! I'm in a womens class with a few women all around 10 years younger than me. I love training and I think technique is not the problem, BUT Ukemi of course and a lack of concentration and constitution. I never felt that old, quite the contrary, but these exceptions become more and more frustrating so I thought I'll ask here if there's anybody out there who started training at almost the same age and had to deal with the same frustration.
Thanks
Ute

KAMI : Do not believe in everything that you hear...Anyway, here's my first question : are you overweight ?
Best

UteM 11-28-2001 07:40 AM