AikiWeb Aikido Forums

AikiWeb Aikido Forums (http://www.aikiweb.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.aikiweb.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Interested in a book club (http://www.aikiweb.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4662)

itdoka 11-20-2003 08:07 AM

Interested in a book club

I'm not sure this is the right area for this thread, but here goes. When I see a movie I enjoy discussing it (rehashing it) with those I saw it with. I recently picked up a copy of, "Art Of Peace". I was hoping a wide variety of folks would be interested in reading a certain amount of pages per week, then talking about it. As I paged through, I realized that this text is much more than something to read; there are amazing nuggets of wisdom that should not be taken lightly (like one may have the tendency to do when reading singularly). I am just beginning (again) in my Aikido studies and would love to hear everyone's feelings, impressions, first hand experiences, etc. as it pertains to, "Art Of Peace".

So, is anyone interested? There is no real time limit, I think the only important part would be to all be one the same pages at the same time, even if its only 5-10 pages a week I think we would all find it extremely beneficial.

itdoka 11-21-2003 06:57 AM

Wow. 36 views and not a single response, I guess I will tackle the founder's book by myself (storms off slamming imaginary door) ;)

Jeff Tibbetts 11-21-2003 07:16 AM