PDA

View Full Version : Aikido, beer & bikes

Please visit our sponsor:

AikiWeb Sponsored Links - Place your Aikido link here for only $10!

John (King John)
11-28-2005, 11:24 AM
Hello everyone. Don't imagine I consider myself a King. I used "King John" because this is what my buds call me at the "White Rose North East". Hi guys.
I have practised under sensei Tony Heseltine (5th Dan) at "Prince Bishops" dojo for 5 years. We are part of sensei Shane Riley's "White Rose" organisation in the North of England. I am still a beginner.
I like to drink beer and eat cake. :D
I also like motorbikes. :eek:

akiy
11-28-2005, 12:16 PM
Hi John,

Welcome to AikiWeb.

-- Jun

Ulises Garcia
11-29-2005, 12:24 AM
Hello everyone. Don't imagine I consider myself a King. I used "King John" because this is what my buds call me at the "White Rose North East". Hi guys.
I have practised under sensei Tony Heseltine (5th Dan) at "Prince Bishops" dojo for 5 years. We are part of sensei Shane Riley's "White Rose" organisation in the North of England. I am still a beginner.
I like to drink beer and eat cake. :D
I also like motorbikes. :eek:

Welcome on board, John. You'll love it here!

-U-

villrg0a
11-29-2005, 04:30 AM
Hi John, welcome to aikiweb. My eyes caugth this subject, aikido beer and bikes. In that order, its Shuryukan, San Miguel, and Honda Super4.

Happy browsing!

Mel

ian
11-29-2005, 05:24 AM
Hi John, Sensei Riley was my first instructor in 1987! I great bloke and I miss training with the crowd in Yorkshire (and Durham when we used to go up there to see Sensei Lockyer). Now I'm on the sunny shores of Northern Ireland where it never gets below 30degC and we train in thongs on the beach to prevent us sweating too much. Have fun! - I'm sure you'll get plenty of good experience up there.

happysod
11-29-2005, 05:54 AM
we train in thongs on the beach to prevent us sweating Thanks -this helps the diet nicely :yuck: