PDA

View Full Version : Lightning Bolt, Steven Seagal and Aikido

Please visit our sponsor:

AikiWeb Sponsored Links - Place your Aikido link here for only $10!

diesel
08-23-2005, 09:54 AM
http://www.lightningdrink.com/ and
Newswire Release (http://www.prnewswire.com/cgi-bin/stories.pl?ACCT=104&STORY=/www/story/08-22-2005/0004091933&EDATE=)

"Aikido Master and Master Herbalogist Steven Seagal has released an energy drink." I'll let you guys read through the website.

Apparently as a promotion, anyone who buys a 4 pack can send in the UPC and 4.95$USD and get the Path Beyond Thought DVD. Great price for a good video.

So is this good or bad? Think this will boost the popularity of aikido?

Has anyone actually seen this or tried this yet?

Cheers,
Eric

Yann Golanski
08-23-2005, 09:59 AM
Buy mah snake oil instead.

Trust me, I'm a doctor...

No, I really am!

Lorien Lowe
08-23-2005, 01:58 PM
<Grooaaannnnnn!>

mathewjgano
08-23-2005, 03:27 PM
Cheers,
Eric

Heheheh! "'Boost' the popularity" good pun! Whether intended or not ;-)

I don't think it is either good or bad, nor do I think it will affect the popularity of Aikido very much. In this day and age it seems there are so many herbal energy drinks already on the market that I don't see his as becoming particularly popular, though it may be the very best for all I know. Regarding the popularity of Aikido again, I'd hate to think someone was drawn to it for the sake of an energy drink, I'd feel the same if someone was drawn away from Aikido in the same regard.
Take care,
Matt

Aiki LV
08-23-2005, 04:07 PM
So does this put him in the same category as rappers lil Jon and Nelly who produce their energy drinks named crunk juice & pimp juice?

tenshinaikidoka
08-23-2005, 04:25 PM
So how do you order this?? I have looked at the retail locator and it says "Coming Soon" Any ideas, or do you need to contact them direct???? Maybe it is just me, but I am confused!!!!

Amassus
08-23-2005, 05:16 PM
LOL!

Go Steven!