PDA

View Full Version : Cooperation of aikidokas

Please visit our sponsor:

AikiWeb Sponsored Links - Place your Aikido link here for only $10!

kocakb
07-25-2005, 03:50 AM
Hi;

On Weekend, I realized that we are a very big organization, throughout the whole World. Our main reference point is aikido, and we all try to define our life with confidence, love and peace and wish a secure world. There are hundreds of aikiweb members and we think the same way.

So, why are we not going one step further? Why are we not getting closer and be a big family? We are all trying to earn our lives, I think we could work together, try to solve our problems together. I offer to make together business. How will that work; for example I am in Turkey – Istanbul. If any of you think to do business in Turkey or want to visit Turkey for any reason, or anything else, I would like to help you for your organizations or works. (A brief info about me, I have a BSc and MSc degree in Mining Engineering / Istanbul Technical University; I have been working as Tunnel and Geotechnical Engineer for 4 years at a civil engineering company and still continuing PhD in Engineering Geology. I speak German and English; I can be helpful for engineering works and any other work of interests as well and have also close relations with people in Austria – for further connections).

I would like to hear your opinions and suggestions, too.

Bülent

Neil Mick
08-02-2005, 09:02 PM
Hi Bulent:

I'm sorry we lost connection around April: I was busy with Training Across Borders. (http://www.aiki-extensions.org/tab.html) You might want to take a look at the website: the goal of the seminar was to bring together Aikidoists from troubled lands, in a spirit of harmony and friendship. Your post sounds like you have compatible interests to TAB (also, I could introduce you to the TAB rep's living in Istanbul, now, and they could talk about it, in person).