PDA

View Full Version : 2nd Intro (if this is allowed???)

Please visit our sponsor:

AikiWeb Sponsored Links - Place your Aikido link here for only $10!

xuzen
05-30-2005, 01:55 AM
Hello people,

Jun, I am not sure if a second introduction is allowed, if it is against forum decorum, kindly delete this thread and accept my sincere apology.

I joined this forum on 1st June 2004; almost exactly one year ago. And I wish to take this opportunity to thank Jun and his team for a site well done. I have learned much about aikido (even more than just from dojo alone) through participating in this wonderful forum. It is also a great cultural exchange experience as well.

For those who don't know me; I am just your Average Joe who happen to bump into aikido one fine day during my varsity years. Incidental, I started my aikido journey on June 1995; that is exactly one decade ago. I started with the Tomiki-ryu people, switched to Hombu style and currently I am a student of the Yoshinkan school.

To those friends that I made through this forum, I'd say you guys are a great bunch of people. Looking forward to share our aikido journey together.

P/S: I will be taking my nidan grading this coming Dec, so wish me luck. I have already started to train for it since Jan of this year.

maikerus
05-30-2005, 02:09 AM
P/S: I will be taking my nidan grading this coming Dec, so wish me luck. I have already started to train for it since Jan of this year.

Boon...good luck :D

--Michael

L. Camejo
05-30-2005, 11:24 AM
Good luck on the grading rasta Boon. I know you'll do well.

I'm another one who thinks the cultural exchange here is just cool. I've learnt so much about other ways of doing and viewing Aikido it's mind boggling. Not to mention the networking and interaction and getting to hook up with folks for training when travelling.

Good 2nd intro.
LC:ai::ki:

maikerus
05-30-2005, 08:54 PM