PDA

View Full Version : new hello from Himeji, Japan

Please visit our sponsor:

AikiWeb Sponsored Links - Place your Aikido link here for only $10!

vicki
10-28-2004, 04:30 AM
Hi, my name is Vicki, I am also new to Aikido and have been at the Shodokan Himeji Dojo for just over a month now... Originally from England, I have been living near Himeji for just over a year.
Yoroshiku! :cool:

JessePasley
10-28-2004, 04:36 AM
Vicky was too shy to point this out, but she is exceedingly open to challenge matches, especially if you disgrace her, her family, or the Shaolin Temple.

deepsoup
10-28-2004, 06:13 AM
She sounds like excellent aiki-thug material. :)
Welcome aboard, Vicki.

Sean
x

akiy
10-28-2004, 09:13 AM
Hi Vicki,

Wow -- another from Himeji! Welcome, and thank you for your introduction.

-- Jun

L. Camejo
10-28-2004, 09:32 AM
Hi Vicki,

This is so beautiful... I remember a time when there were only a handful of Shodo-Thugs (TM) on Aikiweb (sniff, sniff), we had to fight off all those who looked upon us competitive thugz, Aiki-heathens, the unworthy (sniff, sniff). But thanks to Peter and Shodokan Himeji we now have a force to rival anyone (muahahahhahahaha).:p

Welcome to Aikiweb Vicki, I hope you find great discussions, heated debates, inspiring information and wear your badge of Aikiweb Shodo-Thug with pride and honour.:D

To Bronson and Ian: Our numbers are growing - <Borg Voice> Resistance is Futile!!!! :p </Borg Voice>

:D
LC:ai::ki:

P.S. I think now we have to start creating serial numbers to track all the Shodokan folks here, what do you folks think?

happysod
10-28-2004, 10:24 AM
I tried, but ran out of fingers... Anyway Larry, does this mean that Peter's the Borg Queen? Funny, not quite what I envisaged...

Apologies Vicki - hi, welcome and keep your damn feet off the hakama! (It took me ages to iron)

PeterR
10-28-2004, 06:53 PM