PDA

View Full Version : Hajimemashite, Yoroshiku Onegaishimasu

Please visit our sponsor:

robbsims
04-25-2004, 01:40 AM
Greetings all,

My name is Robb, and I am new to the AikiWeb Forums. I have been practicing Aikikai for the past 10 years in Hakodate, Japan.

I am mostly here in the forums to learn how to put words to my thoughts of Aikido. My Sensei does not use any English in the Dojo, so I am unable to put a voice to my ideas.

I look forward to the experience this forum brings. If I offend anyone, please forgive for it is not my intention. I look forward to hearing from you.

Robert Sims

akiy
04-25-2004, 08:27 AM
Hi Robert,

Welcome to the AikiWeb Forums and thank you for your introduction! I've never been to Hakodate, but hopefully, one ot these years...

-- Jun

Peter Goldsbury
04-25-2004, 09:40 AM
Greetings all,

My name is Robb, and I am new to the AikiWeb Forums. I have been practicing Aikikai for the past 10 years in Hakodate, Japan.

I am mostly here in the forums to learn how to put words to my thoughts of Aikido. My Sensei does not use any English in the Dojo, so I am unable to put a voice to my ideas.

I look forward to the experience this forum brings. If I offend anyone, please forgive for it is not my intention. I look forward to hearing from you.

Robert Sims

Mr Sims,

I have lived for the past 20 years in Hiroshima, which is very far from Hakodate and the furthest north I have been is to Akita. I once had plans to ride a motorbike round Hokkaido, but I never had the time.

Do you plan to come to Tokyo on May 22 for the All-Japan Demonstration? If so, perhaps we can meet. I shall be sitting at the guest table wearing a rosette and looking uncomfortable.

Best regards,

PeterR
04-25-2004, 06:32 PM
Exactly why I started on the forums and exactly why I stay. Welcome.

robbsims
04-25-2004, 09:45 PM
Thank you gentlemen for you kind words.