PDA

View Full Version : Futari gakke advice wanted

Please visit our sponsor:

AikiWeb Sponsored Links - Place your Aikido link here for only $10!

Largo
03-18-2004, 10:04 PM
I'm not sure what forum this should be in, but here goes. I have my shodan test coming up on saturday. I know I have to do futari gakke for the exam, but I've never done it before. So, if anyone has some advice, I'd love to hear it. Thanks

George S. Ledyard
03-18-2004, 10:49 PM
I'm not sure what forum this should be in, but here goes. I have my shodan test coming up on saturday. I know I have to do futari gakke for the exam, but I've never done it before. So, if anyone has some advice, I'd love to hear it. Thanks
My friend,

I just stumbled on this post. I can't say that I know what "futari gakke" is but for your sake I hope it's something really simple since you have only got a week to figure it out. In my experience a week is a bit late to start looking at the issues of things we don't know how to do. Good luck on the test and let us know how it goes...

Largo
03-18-2004, 11:37 PM
sorry about that. It is free sparring against 2 opponents. (actually, the test is tomorrow)

George S. Ledyard
03-19-2004, 12:08 AM
sorry about that. It is free sparring against 2 opponents. (actually, the test is tomorrow)
Well, then on a serious note, the mistake your are most likely to make is not remebering to breathe. You'll hit the wall i no time with no oxygen. Make sure that you keep breathing, put your attention mostly on your outbreath, it will help keep you from hitting that sucking wind state in which you thibk you aren't getting enoug air.

batemanb
03-19-2004, 01:13 AM
Ninnin dori, futari dori, futari keiko, futari geiko, are just some of the descriptions I have come across, futari gakke is a new one for me though.