PDA

View Full Version : The ramblings of an extreme novice....

Please visit our sponsor:

AikiWeb Sponsored Links - Place your Aikido link here for only $10!

Jay Jiunon
01-09-2001, 09:00 PM
I'll try to keep this letter short and simple as this is my very first time posting. (By the way, kudos on an exellent site with great surfability.) I am in some aspects very new to Aikido, but i have read and admired it from afar for it seems years now. The feeling i grea from watching others partake in this beautiful art brings a feeling into me i can only describe as beauty itself manifested inside. I tell you these things only because i want you to understand fully were im coming from. I'm 20 years old now and now i belive its time for me to begin my formal training in which i belive is something i will dedicate a great deal of my life to. They say its never to late so i ask you those of you who have already started on there journeys how i should go about this...It maybe rather simple, like walking to the nearest dojo, but i turn to this community which holds a wealth of information. Anything will do right about now in what i belive is a critical momment in my progression. Thank you for this bit of space in the Web. God bless.

Chad

DiNalt
01-09-2001, 09:33 PM
Jay Jiunon wrote:
It maybe rather simple, like walking to the nearest dojo, but i turn to this community which holds a wealth of information. Anything will do right about now in what i belive is a critical momment in my progression. Thank you for this bit of space in the Web. God bless.
Chad

Well, first of all you have to find a dojo as far away from your house as possible.

Second, try to come in the middle of the class. Who needs those warm-ups anyway ?

Third, immediately step on the mat, assume "the eagle stance" as seen in Karate Kid, and then challenge Sensei for a duel.

This should give you a good start.
Hehehe.

DiNalt
01-09-2001, 09:35 PM
That was a joke, Jay.

Just making sure.

DiNalt