PDA

View Full Version : backstabbed

Please visit our sponsor:

AikiWeb Sponsored Links - Place your Aikido link here for only $10!

vanstretch
10-22-2003, 04:46 PM
hi all, let me throw this out there and see if i can get some responses. i am a cop and am in the process of applying for a new job as a school resource officer. i have learned thru a friend in the know, that this so-called friend of mine ,who i have known and worked with, was asked by a school staff administrator if i would be a good candidate for the job,and the "friend" advised the certain school principal to not choose me. i further have learned that he might want the position but has not put in for it and i am already in the process and hired(for a different school). i am more hurt and angry and am deciding if confrontation would do any good, or a subtle hint that i am privvy to what he said. my girlfriend believes that his intent was pure jealousy and that his endeavors were all in vain. all my aikido training is telling me to let it go,but my ego/pride wants to get back at him. I truly feel betrayed and would like some insight from those that this type of scenario may have happened to. thank you all and keep training. daniel

Nick Simpson
10-22-2003, 05:07 PM
Sorry to hear about that Daniel, you have to do whats best for your peace of mind but Im not sure what good confrontation would do for you. Except perhaps cause a fight or a deeper rift, personally I would bide my time and wait until this person is vulnerable and then screw them over in a similar manner ( Not very aiki I know, but I was always told that revenge is a dish best served cold).

Thalib
10-22-2003, 07:44 PM
Daniel-san,

We all know hatred will beget hatred. The cycle has to end somewhere. I, myself, don't believe in revenge. With me, I do my best to let it go.