PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

Please visit our sponsor:

Shihan Sonny
07-17-2009, 10:59 PM
Hello Everyone,
I am new to this forum but have been doing Aikido since the mid
70's. I am a student of Sensei Suenaka who was a student of OSensei.
I am currently living and teaching Aikido in Guangzhou, Guangdong Province China. I also have a school in Orlando Florida that I started in 1990.
My Style of Aikido is Suenaka Ha (Wadokai Aikido) I would have to classify it as a harder style based on Sensei Suenaka's former instructors, Hohan Soken Sensei (karate) James Mitose Sensei (kempo) Meijin Kazuo Ito Sensei (judo) and Osensei and Koichi Tohei Sensei (aikido).
Our organizational name is Wadokai, not to be confused with Wadokai Karate.

akiy
07-18-2009, 09:40 AM
Hi Sonny,

Welcome to AikiWeb and thank you for your introduction. Nice to have you here.

-- Jun

Voitokas
07-18-2009, 12:26 PM
Welcome!

Shihan Sonny
07-18-2009, 11:21 PM
Thanks for the warm welcome, glad to be here.

dalen7
07-19-2009, 06:08 AM
Hello Everyone,
I am new to this forum but have been doing Aikido since the mid
70's. I am a student of Sensei Suenaka who was a student of OSensei.
I am currently living and teaching Aikido in Guangzhou, Guangdong Province China. I also have a school in Orlando Florida that I started in 1990.
My Style of Aikido is Suenaka Ha (Wadokai Aikido) I would have to classify it as a harder style based on Sensei Suenaka's former instructors, Hohan Soken Sensei (karate) James Mitose Sensei (kempo) Meijin Kazuo Ito Sensei (judo) and Osensei and Koichi Tohei Sensei (aikido).
Our organizational name is Wadokai, not to be confused with Wadokai Karate.

Sounds cool, welcome to aikiweb!

Do you happen to have any clips on youtube? I enjoy looking at different styles of Aikido and havent heard of this style specifically.

Peace

dAlen

Shihan Sonny
07-19-2009, 10:31 AM
DAlen