PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

Please visit our sponsor:

Håkan Hagström
12-18-2008, 01:25 AM
I'm relatively new to aikido. I started in August and I currently train twice a week. I'd like to train every day but family life prevents it. :)

Currently I don't have so many other hobbies or interests. In the mornings I try to do a bit of zazen and in the evenings I read books, mostly about aikido, ki and zen buddhism. Um.. Well, that's enough about me anyway...

Voitokas
12-18-2008, 03:56 AM
Welcome!

Håkan Hagström
12-18-2008, 04:29 AM
Thank you! Do you have any Finnish background by the way? Just wondering since your username, Voitokas means "victorious" in Finnish.

Randy Sexton
12-18-2008, 08:16 AM
Twice a week works well with my family and work schedule. Of course our classes usually last 2 hours. I do spend time between classes reading on Aikido to help supplement my training and I spend time at home practicing with the Bokken and Jo.
Enjoy your training but do not neglect other responsibilites. Aikido is all about balance, not just on the mat but in life.
If you are there for your family they will support you in your study and see the benefits in your health, both physical health and mental health.

Doc:cool:

Larry Cuvin
12-18-2008, 08:55 AM
+ 1 on Randy's comment. Welcome to Aikiweb Kakan.

Larry

akiy
12-18-2008, 09:27 AM
Hi Håkan,

Welcome to AikiWeb.

-- Jun

Voitokas
12-18-2008, 12:09 PM
Thank you! Do you have any Finnish background by the way? Just wondering since your username, Voitokas means "victorious" in Finnish.A little bit, though mostly Norwegian. I am trying to learn both languages for some visiting (new languages get harder as I get older! :rolleyes: ), though I have to say the Finnish has been the more difficult! What is Ekenäs like?

Larry Cuvin
12-18-2008, 12:38 PM
Apologies for the misspelled name Hakan.
-Larry

Håkan Hagström
12-18-2008, 11:14 PM
Thanks, all!