PDA

View Full Version : Heylo from new Scottish Aikidoka

Please visit our sponsor:

AikiWeb Sponsored Links - Place your Aikido link here for only $10!

Grant McD
10-30-2007, 06:13 PM
Hi everyone,

figure that first of all I should say "thankee" - it was pure chance I heard about Aikido approx. 3/4 years ago, and wasn't sure how to go about joining, but about a year ago I started reading the forums (not understanding a few things without many a google lol), paying close attention to the suggestions and help in joining and finally joined a club in Glasgow in April '07 and have loved every second of it! So thankee v. much!!

Anyhow, I'm Grant, I'm from Glasgow and I'm in my second year of uni (doing Computing) and only just started but hope to continue training in Aikido for a LONG time lol.

Thanks again,

Grant :D

p.s. not sure about my tag line... will probs change it - suggestions welcome lol

akiy
10-30-2007, 11:40 PM
Hi Grant,

Welcome to AikiWeb.

-- Jun

Will Prusner
10-31-2007, 08:23 AM
I should probably get kicked for this (or Irimi-Nage'd or something), but...

Aikido with a kilt instead of a hakama could be potentially hilarious!

Welcome aboard, Happy Halloween.

W.

Beard of Chuck Norris
10-31-2007, 09:32 AM
Hi Grant, if you ever find yourself in Aberdeen be sure to look us up!

Give you a sample of some Yuishinkai aikido :)

Welcome to aikido and aikiweb.

peace and love

Jo

Grant McD
10-31-2007, 06:55 PM
I should probably get kicked for this (or Irimi-Nage'd or something), but...

Aikido with a kilt instead of a hakama could be potentially hilarious!

Welcome aboard, Happy Halloween.

W.

lol thanks, I think I should def try it out (quite liked my blackwatch tartan kilt of yesteryears) though got a way to go before hakama I'm afraid :sorry: but I'll keep the idea in me head lol

thanks, and you too (though slightly too late for me to say it here... lol)

Grant McD
10-31-2007, 07:03 PM