PDA

View Full Version : coming home again

Please visit our sponsor:

AikiWeb Sponsored Links - Place your Aikido link here for only $10!

flotoonie
08-09-2007, 03:44 AM
Hello all

I am new to aikiweb. I never thought to look online for other aikidoka. It seems that this site is a wonderful resource and community.

My story? Well a couple of years ago I trained for a while in the Yoshinkan style (two gradings) but stopped when I moved town for work reasons. I couldn't find a local Yoshinkan dojo but to tell the truth I was a bit busy to look properly - until now. I have the hankerin for some training again and I need your help.

I live just north of Brisbane, Australia and am looking for a Yoshinkan dojo in the area. For those that know the region I appear to be smack between the Palmwoods and West End dojos, timewise. It is a long way to travel and if anyone knows of a local Yoshinkan style dojo in the Caboolture, Morayfield, Redcliffe area please let me know.

I need some training!

Thanks in advance

akiy
08-09-2007, 01:49 PM
Hi Daniel,

Welcome to AikiWeb and thank you for your introduction.

-- Jun

flotoonie
08-17-2007, 02:17 AM
Thankyou Jun

I am glad to be here. I have lost count of the posts and articles I have enjoyed reading here over the last week or so.

I have decided to try out the West End dojo. I can only make it once a week at the moment. That is not really enough but better than nothing.

aikispike
08-17-2007, 11:13 AM
Hello all

I live just north of Brisbane, Australia and am looking for a Yoshinkan dojo in the area. For those that know the region I appear to be smack between the Palmwoods and West End dojos, timewise. It is a long way to travel and if anyone knows of a local Yoshinkan style dojo in the Caboolture, Morayfield, Redcliffe area please let me know.

Welcome!