PDA

View Full Version : Ever had to use aikido in a fight

Please visit our sponsor:

AikiWeb Sponsored Links - Place your Aikido link here for only $10!

Blackice
11-03-2001, 04:29 PM
I'm a beginner at the art. I was just wondering if anyone has been in an encouter which they could not get out of and thier last result was to use aikido on the drunk/aggressor etc. and how it faired for them.

Many thanks jon :D

Jem8472
11-03-2001, 05:21 PM
Hi,

I myself am newish to Aikido, about a year or so now. I have never had to use Aikido in any situation, but I have used it in lots as well. Never had to use the physically side of it. But I have used the ideas behind it to help get through a difficult day :D

I think u won't find very many ppl that have used Aikido, becuase the main aim is to stay out of trouble. I know that only one person where I train has used Aikido but that was to stop someone else picking on ppl becuase he knew a martial art (that was very funny what happened)

anyway better go

Jem

Look at www.aikido-dynamic.co.uk

Dajo251
11-03-2001, 11:32 PM
I have used my aikido in a couple of situations that were unavoidable. I am a high school studen, once last year I was sitting in the cafeteria at my lovely school when a person decided that i was in his seat. Well we were about the same size and i told him that I was hear and I wasnt going to move. He responded by pulling me out of my seat, i promptly sat back down and began eating again, so once again he pulled me out of my seat, once again i sat down and started eating,this time when he wraped his arms around my neck I put him into a variation of kote geishe and promptly moved him to the floor. From there I sat back down and finished my lunch. To this day he gives me weird looks when i walk by him in the halls

PeterPhilippson
11-04-2001, 12:01 PM